Time to Reboot!

So here I am, thinking about what to write after having taken a year hiatus from blogging.  I have to be honest, I have no real reason for not writing, I was simply distracted with life and did not make my blog a priority. Then last week, I started to think about how easy it is to make excuses, lose sight of your goals and forget to do things that you enjoy.  Suddenly, a year went by in a blink of an eye!!!!   The problem for me is that I missed writing!!  So, it is time to reboot and make the commitment to writing and other things in life that I have put on hold for no particular reason.  For me, having a goal is wonderful but in order to achieve it, you need to be have a plan and be consistent.  How many times do we start something and then forget about it or become distracted?   Whether it is going to the gym, losing weight, eating healthy, reading, etc., how many times do you stop working on a goal that you were inspired to do?   Why is that and how do we get back on track?  For me, it is time to once again make a commitment to myself and hold myself accountable.  So, I am back and commit to writing once a day whether it is a blog post or updating one of the pages of this blog.

My intention with this blog is to write about Achieving Complete Wellness which includes personal wellness, physical wellness, environmental wellness and different ways to achieve it.  All of these areas are important to me and I feel that they are areas that others focus on at one point and time in their lives.

So join me on my journey to wellness and things that help me get there!!!!! Whether it is cooking a healthy meal, planting something in the garden, working out or caring for the environment….get ready for the ride!!!! 🙂

This entry was posted in Goal Setting, Personal Wellness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

