Posted in Positive Thinking

The Power of Thinking Positive

“Change your thoughts and you change your world” ~ Norman Vincent Peale

This morning as I was getting ready for work, I saw this quote by Norman Vincent Peale and it got me thinking about the power of positive thinking. I know that if I think positive, the mood is better, I have more motivation and overall, I feel pretty darn good. Interestingly enough, there are days when it is so easy to forget about the positives in our lives and only focus on the negative which simply brings you down.

I started to wonder why we are so prone to think about our problems, focus on the negative and lose sight of the positives in our lives. Is it easier? A bad habit? I am sure that there are many answers to that question. Honestly, sometimes there are everyday issues that are troubling such as a loved one having a chronic illness, or a time when there are struggles whether it be financial or relational. However, in the midst of everything, are there things that we can spend a moment of our day to reflect on what is working, what is going on that is positive in our life. In turn, how will that change in focus impact our feelings.

I remember reading somewhere the power of listing 5 things every day that is positive in your world. As simple as it may sounds, I am going to remember to do that every day and if you want, join me!!! I am positive that it will make a world of difference!!!!

Here’s to a happy day and a happy life!!