Health Benefits of Pumpkins

imageOctober 3rd. and I have pumpkin on my mind.  I love to cook and bake and now that fall is here, it is exciting to think about my favorite fall recipes.  The great thing about pumpkin is all of the health benefits that using pumpkin provides.  Pumpkin is a nutrient dense food and it is full of vitamins and minerals but they are also low on calories.  They are also rich in fiber which slows digestion and gives you the feeling of being full.  In just one cup of pumpkin, there are seven grams of fiber.  So, dust off your recipe books and do a little cooking with pumpkin!!!

As the season progresses, I will post my favorite recipes such as my Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies, Pumpkin Soup recipe and so on.  I hope that you have a wonderful day and enjoy this fall weather!!!! 🙂

This entry was posted in Crafting and Cooking, Health, My Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Health Benefits of Pumpkins

  1. Pumpkin is amazing for the skin!!! So as we age “Which no one wants to do” Lol. By eating things with pumpkin your skin can stay looking young and healthy. Thank you for your post and I look forward to all your great recipes

Leave a Reply

