Welcoming Fall!

image

There is a little crisp feeling in the air today and I thought to myself….”ahh, the beginning of  fall.”  I absolutely love the fall and all the feelings that the start of a new season brings.  I immediately start thinking about fall recipes, pumpkins, pumpkin spice lattes, crocheting scarves, the leaves changing colors and so on.  I start putting up the fall decorations, search my recipe file for my favorite soup recipes and pumpkin recipes.  It is such an amazing feeling!!!

Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall.

~ F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby

I also sit and think about how amazing God is and how he has created everything the surrounds us.  So today, just take a moment to take in all that the beginnings of fall brings.  Go outside, take a deep breath and thank God for all that he provides for us.  Start a gratitude journal today and write down three things that you are grateful for and see how your positive thinking will increase.

So, here is to the joy that beginning of fall brings……..now go out their and enjoy it!!!

This entry was posted in Crafting and Cooking, Inspiring Quotes, My Recipes, Positive Thinking, Self-Esteem, Spiritual Wellness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcoming Fall!

  1. Desiray says:

    I love fall it’s one of my favorite seasons

Leave a Reply

