Have Faith

IMG_4021

One of the areas in my life that I have had amazing growth in is in my spiritual walk.  For many years, I was blinded and like many people, I thought that I had things together and had everything I needed. However, something missing.  For many years, I couldn’t figure it out and simply shrugged my shoulders and thought that things were simply as good as they were going to get.  Yet, I was not truly happy.  I gave the appearance of being happy, had things that one would say create happiness but there was still that emptiness inside.   For myself, it was that feeling of not having a direction or not having a purpose on this planet.

On my journey, I met an amazing man, who is now my husband and he started talking to me about God and faith.  I had a million questions for him…lol….as I am always asking questions!!! Then I started reading the Bible, started doing bible studies and my faith and belief in God increased.  I started to learn that nothing is impossible with God on our side and in fact, one of my favorite quotes is: “…with God all things are possible” ~ Matthew 19:26.   So, this morning, I decided that I would write a little bit about my journey, my discoveries about myself, my faith, my belief and the ability to trust in the hopes that it would touch the hearts of those who read this post.

Now, I am not going to preach, but I do feel that so many people are searching for something and unfortunately in the world we live in, so many focus on worldly things.  They focus on the things that they have, but not the intrinsic things that have true meaning and give one purpose.  The dilemma of that is that in the end, at the end of the day, none of that matters.  All that matters is our relationship with God and as it says in Psalms 105:3-4:

…let the heart of those who seek the Lord rejoice

Look to the Lord and his strength;

seek his face always.

Part of my road to wellness incorporates for many things but Spiritual Wellness takes precedence over everything.  It is just a matter of trusting in Him and knowing that He is going to guide us in every aspect of our life on this earth.   In my reading today, one verse keeps resonating in me as I am writing:

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good;

his love endures forever.

~Psalms 107:1

Just remember that having faith is simply believing in what Jesus Christ has done for you, and having trust in Him.  A part of having faith is learning that if we lift our cares, our anxieties, or worries to God, he will be there to guide us and lift our burdens. Have faith and watch your happiness and dreams come true.

IMG_4020

This entry was posted in Inspiring Quotes, Personal Wellness, Spiritual Wellness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Have Faith

  1. You talk about trust! One scripture I Love is Proverbs 3: 5-6
    Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.
    In all your ways acknowledge him, And he will make your paths straight.

Leave a Reply

