The Roadmap to Complete Wellness

As I started on my own personal road to wellness, I had to make many decisions and finally decide what I want from my life and what I want to achieve. In our living room, we have a quote on our wall that simply states, “Life is a journey and only you hold the map.” I find this to be true because we are the only ones who can determine our destiny!! Of course, the road can be a little bumpy on the way but in the end, we get to where we are going.

There are many areas of wellness to focus on – just think of the possibilities – do you want personal wellness, physical wellness or financial wellness. It is likely that you want all three of these things but the question to ask is what area is most important to you in the moment. I know for me, I want personal wellness but the other areas are equally important to me and at times more important depending on where I am in my own life.

The good thing is that there are no right or wrong answers to the question. It may vary day to day! So, ask yourself, what do you want for you own life? What is important to you? Sometimes, I need to take an inventory of this and reflect on what I truly want. More importantly, I have to look at my long term goals and what short terms goals are going to help me get to where I want to go.

So, get ready, pull out your own personal map and enjoy the ride!

This entry was posted in Personal Wellness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Roadmap to Complete Wellness

  1. Tracey says:

    All the best on your gorgeous new blog!!

Leave a Reply

